Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Serpent's Curse

ebook

Bestselling author Tony Abbott returns with the next full-length book in the Copernicus Legacy series, a globe-trotting adventure packed with more riddles, puzzles, and secret histories. The hunt for Copernicus's first relic sent Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca to the far reaches of the world and put them in serious danger. But they never imagined Sara Kaplan—Darrell and Wade's mother—would be kidnapped by the conniving Galina Krause. Now they must race the evil Teutonic Order to find the Serpens relic and rescue Sara before it's too late.

Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this epic series, which is filled with suspense and action.

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts


Expand title description text
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062194503
  • Release date: October 7, 2014

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062194503
  • File size: 4011 KB
  • Release date: October 7, 2014

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5.3
Lexile® Measure:740
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:3-4

Bestselling author Tony Abbott returns with the next full-length book in the Copernicus Legacy series, a globe-trotting adventure packed with more riddles, puzzles, and secret histories. The hunt for Copernicus's first relic sent Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca to the far reaches of the world and put them in serious danger. But they never imagined Sara Kaplan—Darrell and Wade's mother—would be kidnapped by the conniving Galina Krause. Now they must race the evil Teutonic Order to find the Serpens relic and rescue Sara before it's too late.

Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this epic series, which is filled with suspense and action.

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts


Expand title description text